Previous Contests

How can we support our neighbours during a disaster?

The Sturgeon Regional Emergency Management Partnership (SREMP) wants to hear your ideas on how we can support our neighbours during an emergency or disaster.

Share your ideas and be entered to win one of three great prizes:

  • Canadian Red Cross Disaster Preparedness Kit
  • Canadian Red Cross Winter Roadside Kit
  • Canadian Red Cross Emergency Flashlight and Radio!

Submit your ideas (3-4 paragraphs max) by using the contact form at

Be sure to include your name, phone number, and identify which of the six SREMP municipalities you live in.

Contest deadline is midnight on April 5, 2021.

We thank all participants for their help in encouraging the conversation!

Contest Rules and Information:

  • All eligible entries will be entered into a random draw for one of three prizes for each SREMP municipality (18 items in total).
  • Entries must include your name, telephone number, and name of municipality.
  • You must be a resident of Legal, Bon Accord, Gibbons, Redwater, Morinville, or Sturgeon County to win.

Note: The personal information provided for the purposes of the SREMP Emergency Preparedness Draw is collected under the authority of Section 33(c) of the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy (FOIP) Act.  If you have any questions about the collection and use of this information, please contact the municipality that you reside in to speak to their FOIP Coordinator: 

  • Bon Accord PO Box 779, 5025-50th Avenue, Bon Accord, Alberta or call 780-921-3550
  • Gibbons 4807 50 Avenue, Gibbons, Alberta T0A 1N0 or call 780-923-3331
  • Legal 5021 50 Street, Legal, Alberta T0G 1L0 or call 780-961-3773
  • Redwater 4924 47 Street, Redwater, Alberta T0A 2W0 or call 780-942-3519
  • Morinville 10125 -100 Avenue, Morinville, Alberta T8R 1L6 or call 780-939-4361
  • Sturgeon County 9613 - 100 Street, Morinville, Alberta, T8R 1L9 or call 780-939.4321

About SREMP: The Sturgeon Regional Emergency Management Partnership is comprised of the municipalities of Legal, Bon Accord, Gibbons, Redwater, Morinville, and Sturgeon County.